T20 World Cup 2022 Supper 12 Groups, and Schedule

The first phase of the ongoing ICC Men’s T20 World Cup in Australia has ended after which 4 teams have qualified for the Super 12 phase.

Qualifying matches were played in the first stage of the T20 World Cup, a total of 8 teams were divided into two groups (Group A and Group B) for the tournament.

At the end of the first stage, four teams were to qualify for the main round of Super 12. The top team from Group A and the second-placed team from Group B were to qualify for Group 1 of the main round.

Thus, the top team of Group B in the qualifying round and the second-placed team in Group A were to join Group 2 in the main round. Also, Read ICC Cricket T20 World Cup 2022 Schedule, Venue, and Teams

However, at the end of the first stage, Sri Lanka and Ireland made it to Group 1 of the Super 12 stage, while Zimbabwe and the Netherlands joined Group 2.

Super 12 Stage Qualifying Teams

Group 1

  1. Australia
  2. England
  3. New Zealand
  4. Afghanistan
  5. Sri Lanka
  6. Ireland

Group 2

  1. Pakistan
  2. India
  3. South Africa
  4. Bangladesh
  5. Zimbabwe
  6. Netherlands

The Super 12 round will start on October 22, the first match will feature Australia and New Zealand teams, while Pakistan and India will begin their journey in the T20 World Cup 2022 on October 23.

Back to top button