Asia Cup 2022 Full Schedule, Timings, Venues, and Teams Details

The 15th edition of the ASIA CUP 2022 has been scheduled from 27 August 2022 to 11 September 2022. After 2 years of a long wait finally, the Asian Cricket Council (ACC) announced the ASIA CUP 2022 cricket schedule.

The Asian Cricket Council on Tuesday announced the schedule for the upcoming Asia Cup, starting August 27. Earlier, it was confirmed that Asia Cup will be hosted by Sri Lanka in the UAE. The tournament was moved out of Sri Lanka due to the ongoing economic crisis. India, the defending champions, will take on arch-rivals Pakistan in their first match at the Dubai International Cricket Stadium on August 28. Meanwhile, Sri Lanka will take on Afghanistan in the tournament opener on August 27, while the final will be played on September 11. UAE, Kuwait, Singapore, and Hong Kong will be playing a Qualifier for the 6th and final spot in Asia Cup 2022.

The main tournament will feature six teams divided into two groups of three teams. India is in Group A alongside Pakistan, while the final spot will be taken by the qualifier. In Group B, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, and Sri Lanka will fight it out for a place in the Super 4.

This year’s Asia Cup will be played in T20 format.

ASIA CUP 2022 Dates27 August 2022 to 11 September 2022
AdministratorAsian Cricket Council (ACC)
Cricket FormatTwenty20 International
Host(s)Sri Lanka
VenueUAE (United Arab Emirates)
Participants Count6
Prize Amount200,000 $ USD
Opening Match27 August 2022
Final Match11 September 2022

ASIA CUP 2022 Schedule

Asian Cricket Council (ACC) announces the ASIA CUP 2022 start and the final match date. ACC announced also the complete fixtures on 2nd August. Here is the ASIA CUP 2022 schedule, fixture, and timetable. We also updated the venue and match start time. Also, Read Why did Mohammad Rizwan take a Pillow in hand and walk around.

AIS Cup 2022 Group Stage Schedule

Match DateTeam 1Team 2VenueTime IST
27 August 2022Sri LankaAfghanistanDubai7:30 PM
28 August 2022IndiaPakistanDubai7:30 PM
30 August 2022BangladeshAfghanistanSharjah7:30 PM
31 August 2022IndiaQualifier TeamDubai7:30 PM
1 September 2022Sri LankaBangladeshDubai7:30 PM
2 September 2022PakistanQualifier TeamSharjah7:30 PM

AIS Cup 2022 Super Four Schedule

Match DateTeam 1Team 2VenueTime IST
3 September 2022B1B2Sharjah7:30 PM
4 September 2022A1A2Dubai7:30 PM
6 September 2022A1B1Dubai7:30 PM
7 September 2022A2B2Dubai7:30 PM
8 September 2022A1B2Dubai7:30 PM
9 September 2022B1A2Dubai7:30 PM

AIS Cup 2022 Final Schedule

Match DateTeam 1Team2VenueTime IST
11 September 2022 – AIS Cup 2022 Final1st Super 42nd Super 4Dubai7:30 PM

ASIA CUP 2022 Teams

As per the sources, there will be 6 Asian teams participating in the SIA Cup 2022. India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, and Bangladesh are already qualified. 1 team from Hong Kong, Kuwait, Singapore, and UAE will qualify and join the rest of the teams.

NoTeam Name
3Sri Lanka
6Hong Kong/Kuwait/Singapore/UAE

If you want more about the latest Cricket News you must join World View on Facebook and Twitter and also join our WhatsApp Group by clicking on the name. For breaking news, you have the opportunity to follow us on Google News. Thanks for having a pleasant time with us.

Back to top button